Village Board

The Village Board has six Trustees and a Board President.  They are elected for staggered three-year terms and set policy for the Village.  Regular Village Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. unless otherwise noted.

2017 Meeting Dates – January 18th, March 15th, May 9th, July 19th, September 20th, October 18th, November 15th


  • J. Stephen Anderson

Village Attorney

  • Bill Dineen


  • R. David Fritz
  • Kurt Glaisner
  • Peter Kingwill
  • Christopher Noyes
  • Peggy Russo
  • Willard Walker

Board Of Appeals

The Board Of Appeals consists of five regular members who hear cases of persons appealing decisions of administrative officers, boards or commissions in the Village, such as building permits denied by the Building Inspector or items denied by the Plan Commission.  The Board of Appeals does not have a regular meeting date, but meets when an appeal is filed.  Two alternates are appointed to the Board.


  • Rosalie Gellman
  • David Melnick
  • Karen Plunkett Muenster
  • Billie Smith
  • Steven Spector


  • Don Daugherty

Board Of Health

The Board Of Health meets when a health-related matter needs to be addressed.  It is made up of five physicians.  The Village is a member of the North Shore Health Department.

Claudia Altmann

Board Of Review

The Board of Review consists of five regular members who meet within 30 days after the second Monday of May.  This board approves the assessment roll of the village which is later then used to determine tax rates.


  • Dean Schultz


  • Kathy Dickinson
  • Tony Enea
  • Paul Gordon
  • Nick Padway

Building Board

The Building Board has nine regular members.  This board approves projects done to the exterior of the home or property. They meet on the third Monday of the month to decide on building projects on the agenda.

2017 Meeting Dates – January 16th, February 20th, March 20th, April 17th, May 15th, June 19th, July 17th, August 21st, September 18th, October 16th, November 20th, December 18th


  • Tony Enea


  • Victor Harding
  • Ray Juehring
  • Christopher Meisel
  • Harvey Meisel
  • Susan Muggli
  • Walt Nielsen
  • Inge Plautz
  • Steve Simon

Plan Commission

The Plan Commission has nine members including the Village Engineer.  They address issues relating to planning and zoning matters and to make recommendations to the Village Board.  If there is an agenda item, the Commission will meet on the second Monday of the month.


  • J. Stephen Anderson

Village Trustee

  • Willard Walker

Village Engineer

  • Mustafa Emir


  • Bernard Cohen
  • Jeffery Costakos
  • Don Daugherty
  • Mark Llotd
  • Peter Stanford
  • Michael Weiss

Committee On The Environment And Tree Board

The Committee On The Environment And Tree Board is an ad-hoc committee which meets to discuss the deer program, wetlands, trash removal, recycling and other environmental concerns.


  • Larry Boyer

Village Trustee

  • Peggy Russo


  • Robert Boucher
  • Jodi Habusch-Sinykin
  • John Haydon
  • Martin Hintz
  • Linda Ivarson
  • Darlene Lochbihler
  • Karin Plunkett
  • Kathy Stanford
  • Peter Thornquist
  • Anne Vogel

North Shore Fire / Rescue Foundation


  • Nick Padway

Village Trustee

  • Peter Kingwill

North Shore Library Board

Chairman (Village Trustee)

  • Kurt Glaisner

River Hills Foundation

This board meets twice a year to discuss projects in the village that can be privately funded to improve the quality of life and the beautification of the village.


  • Glen Hackmann

Vice President

  • Liza Perry


  • Kristin Severson


  • Donald Baumgartner
  • Richard Glaisner
  • Mary Ann LaBahn
  • Jill Pelisek
  • Candy Pindyck
  • Anne Vogel
  • Ed Zore

All Board and Committee Agendas and Minutes can be found under the News tab


Phone: (414) 352-8213
River Hills, WI 53217
7650 N. Pheasant Lane