#### **NOTICE OF**

# STATE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION, JUDICIAL, COUNTY EXECUTIVE AND COUNTY SUPERVISOR ELECTION

**APRIL 6, 2021** 

STATE OF WISCONSIN

**ELECTIONS COMMISSION** 



# SPRING ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that at an election to be held in the several towns, villages, cities, wards, and election districts of the State of Wisconsin, on Tuesday, April 6, 2021, the following officers are to be elected:

# DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION

ONE STATE SUPERINTENDENT, for the term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2021:

Carolyn Stanford Taylor

# **JUDICIAL OFFICERS**

ONE COURT OF APPEALS JUDGES, for the term of six years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2021:

District 1

Maxine White

*SIXTY-TWO CIRCUIT COURT JUDGES*, each for the term of six years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2021:

ADAMS COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE
BAYFIELD COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE
BROWN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1
BROWN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 4
BROWN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 5
CALUMET COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2

Daniel Glen Wood John P. Anderson Donald R. Zuidmulder Kendall M. Kelley Marc A. Hammer DANE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 DANE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 6 DANE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 7 DANE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 9 DANE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 10 DANE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 13 DANE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 17 DOUGLAS COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 DOUGLAS COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 DUNN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 DUNN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 3 FOND DU LAC COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 3 GRANT COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 GREEN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 GREEN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 JACKSON COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 JACKSON COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2 KENOSHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 KENOSHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 5 KENOSHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 6 KENOSHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 8 LA CROSSE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 5 LAFAYETTE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE LANGLADE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE MARATHON COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 MARATHON COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 6 MENOMINEE-SHAWANO COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE **BRANCH 1** MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 3 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 6 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 12 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 15 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 19 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 22 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 30 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 37 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 42 MILWAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 46 OUTAGAMIE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 6 OZAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 OZAUKEE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 3 RACINE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 6 RACINE COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 8 ROCK COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 5 SAWYER COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE SHEBOYGAN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1 SHEBOYGAN COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 4

CHIPPEWA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 2

COLUMBIA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 1

James M. Isaacson Todd J. Hepler Josann Reynolds Nia Trammell Mario White Jacob B. Frost Juan B. Colas Julie Genovese David D. Conway Kelly J. Thimm George L. Glonek Rod W. Smeltzer

Richard J. Nuss Craig R. Day Jim Beer Tom Vale Anna L. Becker

Larisa Benitez-Morgan David P. Wilk Mary K. Wagner Chad G. Kerkman Gloria L. Doyle Duane M. Jorgenson John Rhode Suzanne O'Neil

#### Katherine Sloma

Clare L. Fiorenza Ellen R. Brostrom David L. Borowski J.D. Watts Kori L. Ashley Timothy Witkowiak Ionathan D. Richards Thomas C. Dee Revna Morales **David Feiss** Vincent Biskupic Paul V. Malloy Sandy A. Williams David W. Paulson Fave Flancher Mike Haakenson John Yackel L. Edward Stengel Rebecca Persick

TAYLOR COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE
WALWORTH COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 3
WASHINGTON COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 4
WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 10
WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 7
WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 8
WAUKESHA COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 9
WOOD COUNTY CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE BRANCH 3

Ann N. Knox-Bauer Kristine E. Drettwan Sandra J. Giernoth Paul Bugenhagen Maria S. Lazar Michael P. Maxwell Michael J. Aprahamian Todd P. Wolf

# **COUNTY EXECUTIVE**

A COUNTY EXECUTIVE (if required), for a term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 20, 2021:

(insert name of incumbent)

# COUNTY SUPERVISOR

A COUNTY SUPERVISOR for each county supervisory district (if required), for a term of two years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 20, 2021:

(insert district numbers and names of incumbents)

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from (insert name and address of county clerk and any other source).

# MUNICIPAL JUDGE

A MUNICIPAL JUDGE, serving more than one municipality, for a term of four years\*, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on April 30, 2021:

(insert municipalities in jurisdiction and name of incumbent)

Information concerning multi-jurisdictional municipal judge district boundaries may be obtained from (insert name and address of county clerk and any other source).

(\*Note: Multi-jurisdictional municipal judges have terms of 4 years, unless a term of 2 or 3 years is provided by CHARTER ordinance. Consult the ordinances that created the judgeship in order to determine the length of the term.)

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2020, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 5, 2021. Candidates for State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Court of Appeals Judge and Circuit Court Judge file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 16, 2021.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Madison, this 10<sup>th</sup> day of November, 2020.

Meagan Wolfe, Administrator
Wisconsin Elections Commission
212 East Washington Avenue, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor
P.O. Box 7984
Madison, Wisconsin 53707-7984
608-261-2028