NOTICE OF PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE AND SPRING ELECTION APRIL 2, 2024

PRESIDENTIAL PREFERENCE VOTE

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held in the cities, villages, wards, and election districts of Milwaukee County, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024. There will be a Presidential Preference Vote held to express preference for a person to be the presidential candidate for each party for the Democratic or Republican parties under Wis. Stat. § 8.12(1).

SPRING ELECTION

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held in the cities, villages, wards, and election districts of Milwaukee County, on Tuesday, April 2, 2024. The following officers are to be elected:

Judicial Officers

One Court of Appeals Judge, for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term of office will expire on July 31, 2024:

District I

Pedro Colón

Twelve Circuit Court Judges, each for the term of six (6) years, to succeed the present incumbents listed, whose terms of office will expire on July 31, 2024:

Branch 8	William Sosnay
Branch 14	Amber Raffeet August
Branch 17	Carolina Maria Stark
Branch 18	Ronnie V. Murray II
Branch 20	Joseph Wall
Branch 23	Jorge Fragoso
Branch 24	Raphael Ramos
Branch 28	Mark A. Sanders
Branch 38	Jeffrey A. Wagner
Branch 39	Jane V. Carroll
Branch 43	Marshall B. Murray
Branch 46	Anderson Gansner

County Executive

A County Executive, for a term of four (4) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on May 5, 2024:

David Crowley

County Supervisors

A County Supervisor for each county supervisory district, for a term of two (2) years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 15, 2024:

Liz Sumner Willie Johnson, Jr. Sheldon A. Wasserman Ryan Clancy Sequanna Taylor
Shawn Rolland Felesia A. Martin
Steven Shea
Patti Logsdon Marcelia Nicholson
Kathleen Vincent Juan Miguel Martinez
Priscilla E. Coggs-Jones Caroline Gómez-Tom
Peter Burgelis
Anthony Staskunas Steven F. Taylor Deanna Alexander

Information concerning county supervisory district boundaries may be obtained from the Milwaukee County Election Commission, 901 N. 9th Street, Room G10, Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

County Comptroller

A County Comptroller, for a term of four years, to succeed the present incumbent listed, whose term will expire on April 15, 2024:

Scott Manske

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that the first day to circulate nomination papers is December 1, 2023, and the final day for filing nomination papers is 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, January 2, 2024. Judicial Office candidates file with the Wisconsin Elections Commission.

NOTICE IS FURTHER GIVEN, that if a primary is necessary, the primary will be held on Tuesday, February 20, 2024.

Acceptable Photo ID will be required to vote at this election. If you do not have a Photo ID, you may obtain a free ID for voting from the Division of Motor Vehicles.

DONE in the City of Milwaukee, this 28th day of November 2023.

MILWAUKEE COUNTY ELECTION COMMISSION

Tim Posnanski

Dawn Martin

Helmut Fritz

George L. Christenson Milwaukee County Clerk